No announcement yet.

Migration scenario - Adding additional 2003 server problems

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Migration scenario - Adding additional 2003 server problems

Hi there,

Hope some of you exchange experts can shed a light on my problem cause im new to exchange 2003 and I'm stuck!

Im migrating from Exchange 5.5 to 2003. We have one exchange organisation with two sites thats physically seperated across the atlantic with one Exchange 5.5 server in each site.

I have successfully introduced the first exchange 2003 in the 5.5 org in one site and prior to the that i've setup the ADC connector and verified the agreements setup and replication flow between the 5.5 directory and our AD. Afterwards I've moved mailboxes and migrated public folders to the new 2003 with no problems.

In Exchange System Manager on the new 2003 Exchange, the two sites displays as administrative groups "A" and "B" with their own servers and routing group containers and everything looks correct except that site/administrative group "B" is "greyed out". Group "A" hosts the first Exchange 2003 server I installed and is not greyed out.

I can expand the containers and check properties for our 5.5 server in Group "B" etc. but all settings in all tabs are also "greyed out" and the settings in general are not visible. I know that I have to use the Exchange 5.5 Administrator prog to administer 5.5 servers so that probably why properties and tabs are "greyed out" in general. What I don't like is that Group "B" itself is greyed out when "A" is not.