X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• OWA problem?

Hi all
    i am a admin of Exchange 2000.
    We are using OWA, and most of the usres are OK , they are using it with out any problem, a user ( belive or not my BOSS ) have a problem
    When he logins to OWA there is nothing wrong, but when he trys to replay or forwared a message he is getting PAGE NOT FOUND ERROR
    he is the only one? I did check all the settings but i could not find anything wrong ? I am sure i am missing someting but what ?
    i will be verry happy if you have an answer?
    Thank you

Re: OWA problem?

is it happening from one computer only when he tryes to use OWA?
    have you tryed to use his account on another machine?
    MCSE 2000 Done
    RHCE Done

Comment

Yes, i did!
      I did test it from many computres ans the result is same? And the funny part about it, when i log as my self is ok

i know a way to fix it, which is deleting the account and recretae + restore the mails from backup... if its where a normal user i would do it but BOSSES are alwasys risky
      hope someone can help me

Comment

Verify that you're using the latest Serviece Pack and hotfixes. I've seen this happen before.
        Cheers,

Daniel Petri
        Microsoft Most Valuable Professional - Active Directory Directory Services
        MCSA/E, MCTS, MCITP, MCT

Comment

Exchange has its all hotfixes, np
          but i am runnung sp3, with all hotfixes, because i had some porblmes with sp4 in the begining

Comment

What the problems that you had with SP4?
            Best Regards,

Yuval Sinay

LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/yuval14, Blog: http://blogs.microsoft.co.il/blogs/yuval14

Comment

Originally posted by yuval14
              What the problems that you had with SP4?

memory leak... store.exe was getting more RAM resource then usual, we called and Exchange Expert in and after hours work he recon it was from SP4, he uninstalled it and it was OK after...