Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Perrmissions on Address Books In Exchange 2003

Hi
    I have a 2 probs I need help with and Im hoping someone can help...

I need to hide All users all contacts etc from my users view in outlook 2003 .... in adsi edit which group needs to have read permissions denied etc

I have created another address book and given myself under my domain login full rights to the address book ..but from within outlook I cant add contacts to the address book which I thought I would be able to ...

Im not an exchange expert I know my way around it but a bit confused why if the permissions are set it wont let me add to it ....

Prob 2

I created another address book denied everyone and auth users (oops) and deleted it ...(oops agan) so anyway in adsi edit the address book is still the
    CN-Test1

How do I reset the permissions on it so I can delete it properly ... someone suggested but just want clarification in case I got it wrong

dsacls CN=Configuration,CN=Services,CN=company,CN=Address Lists Container,CN=All Address Lists,Cn=Test1 /R Everyone

Re: Perrmissions on Address Books In Exchange 2003

can anyone help with this or is everyone stumped !?!

Comment

Oh no, quality of service is way down again -- no reply in just over 4 hours! There goes the bonus this month

Crashpolo, please remember that all staff and members here give up their free time to help solve problems, and operate around the world so daytime for you may be the middle of the night for the relevant expert.

If you really need help on this sort of timescale, Microsoft offer a very good (but expensive) support service by phone. All major credit cards are accepted.

With your particular issue, and without ever trying this, in general an explicit DENY permission beats an ALLOW. Not selecting allow (an implicit deny) would stop someone getting access but would be beaten by an allow for a different security group
      Tom Jones