Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Unable to create new mailbox on exchange 2003

hello!

I'm a newbie on exchange, I have this weird problem on my exchange server 2003, I already follow some threads in here, but still doesn't work on me
    http://forums.petri.com/showthread.php?t=16206

ok here it goes:
    I have a windows exchange server 2003 on a windows 2003 server, newly created mailboxes does not appear in the mailbox store, Its been 2 weeks since the last time i created a usable mailbox, although it looks fine if i created a new domain users and add a mailbox using exchange features, I can also see a complete email address under email address tab, and newly created users can login to DC, but no email, and the only error on the exchange is that when I open the Domain tab in the RUS enterprise under recipient service in ESM has an error of ID No. 80004005 Exchange System Manager while domain tab in RUS standard looks fine

I already rebuild and update RUS and restarted my Exchange server, as it stated in the thread mention above. but still no luck for me.

DC and Exchange server are on a separate hardware.

I really appreciate the help, thanks in advance!

regards,
    Mhelvince
    Last edited by mhelvince; 19th February 2009, 16:22.

Re: Unable to create new mailbox on exchange 2003

With, generally, any Exchange problem the first things to check are DCDiag, Netdiag and the ExBPA (there is a link in the misc forum sticky for these and other things).

Can users not open outlook then, do you get an error? Anything in the event log, has the server been rebooted at all? Any AV installed? Can existing users log on correctly?
    New mailboxes don't show in ESM until they have received email. Can you see the accounts in the GAL?
    What specifically can you see in the email address tab? SMTP/X400 etc?
    There is also diagnostic logging that can be set on the properties of the server. Turning some of that up can help.