Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Deleted Items Folder has been "moved" into a Deleted Messages Folder

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Deleted Items Folder has been "moved" into a Deleted Messages Folder

    Have a user who has somehow gotten the Deleted Items Folder moved within another folder called Deleted Messages.

    This is causing some wierd behavior when she uses OWA, as she is on a client that will not allow OWA premium, and she can only see the Deleted Messages Folder in Folders View, not the true folder where Deleted Items are being moved to, the Deleted Items folder.

    I have tried moving the folder, as well as logging in as her, and using the bevy of Outlook command line switches that might have any relevance to correct the problem (/resetfolders, /resetfoldernames, /cleanprofile), and no change.

    If logged in through Outlook or OWA premium, once can navigate down to the Deleted Items folder, and then use the command to empty the folder.

    But with OWA basic (which the user is stuck on most of the time), she can not.

    Ideas short of trying a mail export to pst, deleteting her mail box, recreating it, and then importing the messages back in?

  • #2
    Re: Deleted Items Folder has been "moved" into a Deleted Messages Folder

    Anyone with any ideas?

    Comment

    Working...
    X