No announcement yet.

Exchange Queues - (Blocking SPAM Queues)

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Exchange Queues - (Blocking SPAM Queues)

Firstly hello to everyone on the forums.

I am hoping someone might be able to point me in the right direction or help me to resolve a problem I am experiencing on our exchange server. I should mention that I am a novice user when it comes to exchange and this is my first week using it. (Started New Job)

We have a number of Queues with lots of SPAM e-mails, at this time I have put a freeze on them and I am currently going through and trying to remove them a few at a time but it keeps crashing out.

I would like advice on the following;

1) Is there a command line I can use to delete an entire queue? (e.g.
    I have seen aqadmcli.exe (Click Here) but from my understanding this will delete everything?

2) Can I setup filters to prevent e-mails from these address entering the outgoing queue again?

E.g. if I say any outbound e-mail for ( delete?

The Queues marked in red below are some of the ones I wish to delete

Any time and help users can offer would be very much appreciated

Re: Exchange Queues - (Blocking SPAM Queues)

Just to clarify, are these emails coming INTO your network, or OUT from your network?
    ** Remember to give credit where credit is due and leave reputation points where appropriate **

This is the procedure to clear the queue but you should check first that any relaying is turned off, even authenticated users and the localhost.

I used my existing SMTP connector and modified instead of creating a new connector. Then I changed it back after.

I had a similar problem with authenticated POP3 users being allowed to relay but I killed that and went with RPC over HTTPS.

1. In ESM, Connectors, Right click on connectors and choose New, SMTP Connector.

2. On the "General Tab" type a name for the connector. "Spam Cleanup" or similar.