Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

OWA not working after installing Exchange 2003 SP2

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • OWA not working after installing Exchange 2003 SP2

    After installing Exchange SP2. The OWA is not working. It comes up with the user name and password box. After enter the user name and password nothing happens. Please assist.

  • #2
    Re: OWA not working after installing Exchange 2003 SP2

    Assuming you were using FBA and Owahttps.asp had been modified to enter the doman without user intervention, Owahttps.asp was overwritten and the domain is no longer automatically entered. The file needs to be re-modified.
    1 1 was a racehorse.
    2 2 was 1 2.
    1 1 1 1 race 1 day,
    2 2 1 1 2

    Comment


    • #3
      Re: OWA not working after installing Exchange 2003 SP2

      You can find the files from the previous version on the next location:
      1. Locate the KB of the SP2 that you installed by searching in the Add/Remove programs - sort by date (of installation), for example kb912442.
      2. Go to the next location: \\exchserver\c$\WINDOWS\$ExchUninstallKB912442$
      3. In the folder, you will find the previous files that you have configured.
      CNE 5, CCA, MCSE NT4.0-2003, MCSE 2003 messaging, Exchange Server MVP.
      Tzahi Kolber - IT Supervisor
      Polycom Israel.

      Comment


      • #4
        Re: OWA not working after installing Exchange 2003 SP2

        We had the same problem. The following update fixed it for us:
        Update for Exchange Server 2003 Service Pack 2 (KB924334) - Non-cluster

        Comment


        • #5
          Re: OWA not working after installing Exchange 2003 SP2

          You need to provide some more information.
          Nothing happens... meaning what exactly? Does the page start to load, does the header change, does the URL change?

          If you login with domain\username what happens then?

          Are you using forms based authentication? If so, then there was an undocumented change which removed the requirement for domain\username, meaning that you can use just username - no modifications of the page required.

          Simon.
          --
          Simon Butler
          Exchange MVP

          Blog: http://blog.sembee.co.uk/
          More Exchange Content: http://exchange.sembee.info/
          Exchange Resources List: http://exbpa.com/
          In the UK? Hire me: http://www.sembee.co.uk/

          Sembee is a registered trademark, used here with permission.

          Comment


          • #6
            Re: OWA not working after installing Exchange 2003 SP2

            Originally posted by Sembee View Post
            Are you using forms based authentication? If so, then there was an undocumented change which removed the requirement for domain\username, meaning that you can use just username - no modifications of the page required.

            Simon.
            Oh. Must have set mine wrong to start with.
            1 1 was a racehorse.
            2 2 was 1 2.
            1 1 1 1 race 1 day,
            2 2 1 1 2

            Comment


            • #7
              Re: OWA not working after installing Exchange 2003 SP2

              Originally posted by John_Blight View Post
              We had the same problem. The following update fixed it for us:
              Update for Exchange Server 2003 Service Pack 2 (KB924334) - Non-cluster
              I agree. Once we did our upgrade to Sp2 we needed the three non cluster updates to get everything A ok again.
              Server 2000 MCP
              Development: ASP, ASP.Net, PHP, VB, VB.Net, MySQL, MSSQL - Check out my blog http://tonyyeb.blogspot.com

              ** Remember to give credit where credit is due and leave reputation points sigpic where appropriate **

              Comment


              • #8
                Re: OWA not working after installing Exchange 2003 SP2

                d00d! where was this thread 2 weeks ago...

                2. Go to the next location: \\exchserver\c$\WINDOWS\$ExchUninstallKB912442$
                that was exactly what i needed... i guess its too late now, being that i just made a new FE to fix this same problem.. .
                its easier to beg forgiveness than ask permission.
                Give karma where karma is due...

                Comment

                Working...
                X