Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Permissions in Exchange 2003 server

I have an exchange 2003 ENT server.
    as an Administrator i need to get into other users mailboxes. (from the server and only in OWA).
    the user administrator has the full allow from the First Administrative Group all the way down, but still when i try to open other user's mailbox i need to insert username (email) and password.

how can i change it?
    Last edited by yoav30; 3rd October 2006, 14:04.

Re: Permissions in Exchange 2003 server

Make sure you have the 'send as' and 'received as' permissions over the users account within exchange 2003 as well.

By default a full exchange administrator does not have full mailbox access over other users mailboxes in the organisation.

Hope this helps

Michael
    Michael Armstrong
    www.m80arm.co.uk
    MCITP: EA, MCTS, MCSE 2003, MCSA 2003: Messaging, CCA, VCP 3.5, 4, 5, VCAP5-DCD, VCAP5-DCA, ITIL, MCP, PGP Certified Technician

** Remember to give credit where credit is due and leave reputation points sigpic where appropriate **

Comment

and where will i find those permissions?
      i have the 'send as' and 'receive as' all the way from the server, down through the First Administrative Group all the way down to the mailbox stores (all of them).

Comment

Have you checked on the actual mailbox store. If you have it on the admin groups then you should have it on the mailbox store but just double check.

Michael
        Michael Armstrong
        www.m80arm.co.uk
        MCITP: EA, MCTS, MCSE 2003, MCSA 2003: Messaging, CCA, VCP 3.5, 4, 5, VCAP5-DCD, VCAP5-DCA, ITIL, MCP, PGP Certified Technician

** Remember to give credit where credit is due and leave reputation points sigpic where appropriate **

Comment