Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Back Again!!

Hey Guys,

Not sure you'd remember me, but I started posting on here back in Nov'05.

I was knocked off my motorbike and had a lot of spare time on my hands, as I worked in IT I tried to share and reap some knowledge on here!

Well things went down hill last year, that's why I stopped posting. I was very close to losing my left leg due to non union, but i'm pleased to now say I'm now all FIXED!!

Got the all clear from my consultant and am now back in physio and even going to the gym.

Hopefully I can now get things back to normal and try and help out on here again.

This has to be the most useful site next to eventid.net

All the best

Dean

Re: Back Again!!

Cna't say that I know ya Dean but welcome back. I'm glad to hear that you and your leg are going to pull through.

Jas
    VCDX3 #34, VCDX4, VCDX5, VCAP4-DCA #14, VCAP4-DCD #35, VCAP5-DCD, VCPx4, vEXPERTx4, MCSEx3, MCSAx2, MCP, CCAx2, A+
    boche.net - VMware Virtualization Evangelist
    My advice has no warranties. Follow at your own risk.

Comment

Hey Jas,

Me and my leg thank you

ATB

Deano

Comment

Welcome back, Dean
        Tom Jones
        MCT, MCSE (2000:Security & 2003), MCSA:Security & Messaging, MCDBA, MCDST, MCITP(EA, EMA, SA, EDA, ES, CS), MCTS, MCP, Sec+
        PhD, MSc, FIAP, MIITT
        IT Trainer / Consultant
        Ossian Ltd
        Scotland

** Remember to give credit where credit is due and leave reputation points where appropriate **

Comment

As a fellow motorcyclist I can only say I'm glad you're back. What's your next bike?

Cheers,

Daniel Petri
          Microsoft Most Valuable Professional - Active Directory Directory Services
          MCSA/E, MCTS, MCITP, MCT

Comment

Originally posted by danielp View Post
            What's your next bike?

Toyota Landcruiser would be a good idea, though I don't know if they do them in a 2 wheel version.