A Question on certs

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A Question on certs

Hi all, i'm new here so bear with please.

i just have a quick question that i wanted your opinion on. I'm currently in school for computer networking. I'm wondering do i really need a bachlor degreee? Or can i just get an Assocciates and then get the needed certs. i have 5 years military experience working with cisco routers and VOIP. The local college is offering a similar degree in half the time and 1/4 of the cost. I understand Bachlor degrees carry weight, but what about in Tech careers?

thanks in advance for your time.

Re: A Question on certs

What country are you in? I must admit that as a Brit I don't understand the question...

Tom
    For my own and your protection, I do not provide support by private message under any circumstances. All such messages will be deleted and ignored.

Anything you say will be misquoted and used against you

Comment

I'm in the US.

if i need to be more clear,

does having a 4 year degree really matter? or can i just do 2 years in college grab the needed certs and be employable?

Comment