Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Windows 7(64bit) & ram

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Windows 7(64bit) & ram

    Hello

    im lokking at buying the new dell inspiron desktop with 64bit operating sytem my question is -

    How much ram could this sytem handle ?

  • #2
    Re: Windows 7(64bit) & ram

    Seek and ye shall find:
    http://blogs.zdnet.com/hardware/?p=4254

    Say "Thank you, "
    Tom Jones
    MCT, MCSE (2000:Security & 2003), MCSA:Security & Messaging, MCDBA, MCDST, MCITP(EA, EMA, SA, EDA, ES, CS), MCTS, MCP, Sec+
    PhD, MSc, FIAP, MIITT
    IT Trainer / Consultant
    Ossian Ltd
    Scotland

    ** Remember to give credit where credit is due and leave reputation points where appropriate **

    Comment


    • #3
      Re: Windows 7(64bit) & ram

      whats the max amount of ram could the dell handle?

      Comment


      • #4
        Re: Windows 7(64bit) & ram

        Which model?
        Tom Jones
        MCT, MCSE (2000:Security & 2003), MCSA:Security & Messaging, MCDBA, MCDST, MCITP(EA, EMA, SA, EDA, ES, CS), MCTS, MCP, Sec+
        PhD, MSc, FIAP, MIITT
        IT Trainer / Consultant
        Ossian Ltd
        Scotland

        ** Remember to give credit where credit is due and leave reputation points where appropriate **

        Comment


        • #5
          Re: Windows 7(64bit) & ram

          dell inspiron 545

          Comment


          • #6
            Re: Windows 7(64bit) & ram

            From another useful site:
            http://www.crucial.com/uk/store/list...nspiron%20545s
            8192Mb
            Tom Jones
            MCT, MCSE (2000:Security & 2003), MCSA:Security & Messaging, MCDBA, MCDST, MCITP(EA, EMA, SA, EDA, ES, CS), MCTS, MCP, Sec+
            PhD, MSc, FIAP, MIITT
            IT Trainer / Consultant
            Ossian Ltd
            Scotland

            ** Remember to give credit where credit is due and leave reputation points where appropriate **

            Comment


            • #7
              Re: Windows 7(64bit) & ram

              thanks for your help

              Comment


              • #8
                Re: Windows 7(64bit) & ram

                ... or you could just check out Dell's website
                ** Remember to give credit where credit is due and leave reputation points where appropriate **

                Comment


                • #9
                  Re: Windows 7(64bit) & ram

                  TBH, I find Dell very difficult to navigate when it comes to system specs, rather than configuration. For most branded PCs, Crucial offers a very easy and detailed RAM tool which tells you exactly what they can and cannot be upgraded to
                  </commercial>
                  Tom Jones
                  MCT, MCSE (2000:Security & 2003), MCSA:Security & Messaging, MCDBA, MCDST, MCITP(EA, EMA, SA, EDA, ES, CS), MCTS, MCP, Sec+
                  PhD, MSc, FIAP, MIITT
                  IT Trainer / Consultant
                  Ossian Ltd
                  Scotland

                  ** Remember to give credit where credit is due and leave reputation points where appropriate **

                  Comment


                  • #10
                    Re: Windows 7(64bit) &amp; ram

                    He's buying a new Dell, so when he goes through the sales GUI to purchase the computer online, it would state the max RAM.
                    ** Remember to give credit where credit is due and leave reputation points where appropriate **

                    Comment

                    Working...
                    X