Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• emlkdvo bug

Hi, Guys,
    I have somehow received this bug and I am unable toget rid of it.
    I have tried Avg virus,spybot etc to no avail. I have also tried to locate it in programs by add/remove programs and still no success.Can anyone help.I am a computer novice and so could you explain in an easy way what I need to do.
    Thank you,
    Peter.

Re: emlkdvo bug

Could you please tell us what version of Windows your computer is using?
    Tom Jones
    MCT, MCSE (2000:Security & 2003), MCSA:Security & Messaging, MCDBA, MCDST, MCITP(EA, EMA, SA, EDA, ES, CS), MCTS, MCP, Sec+
    PhD, MSc, FIAP, MIITT
    IT Trainer / Consultant
    Ossian Ltd
    Scotland

** Remember to give credit where credit is due and leave reputation points where appropriate **

Comment

windows xp,
      Thanks

Comment

Windows XP Pro? Windows XP Home? Service Pack 1 or 2? All current hotfixes applied?

How do you know you have this virus if your anti-virus software has not discovered and removed it?

Tom
        For my own and your protection, I do not provide support by private message under any circumstances. All such messages will be deleted and ignored.

Anything you say will be misquoted and used against you

Comment

Reported to mods / admins for move to Client OS forum. XP is not a server operating system
          Tom Jones
          MCT, MCSE (2000:Security & 2003), MCSA:Security & Messaging, MCDBA, MCDST, MCITP(EA, EMA, SA, EDA, ES, CS), MCTS, MCP, Sec+
          PhD, MSc, FIAP, MIITT
          IT Trainer / Consultant
          Ossian Ltd
          Scotland

** Remember to give credit where credit is due and leave reputation points where appropriate **

Comment