Swiching Between a Domain and Workgroup

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Swiching Between a Domain and Workgroup

My computer (XP Pro) is on a domain for a company network. I want to join my home workgroup, but I know that if I try to rejoin the domain, I will likely not be able to without contacting the network administrator. I don't want to take a chance of losing my domain connection. I have heard of Mobile Net Switch. Can this be used without any risk of losing my domain connection? I am a novice to networking!

Re: Swiching Between a Domain and Workgroup

Does this have anything to do with Cisco Routers & Switches How-to ??

Reported to admins to move to the correct forum

Michael
    Michael Armstrong
    www.m80arm.co.uk
    MCITP: EA, MCTS, MCSE 2003, MCSA 2003: Messaging, CCA, VCP 3.5, 4, 5, VCAP5-DCD, VCAP5-DCA, ITIL, MCP, PGP Certified Technician

** Remember to give credit where credit is due and leave reputation points sigpic where appropriate **

Comment

Sorry, I thought this was the Networking forum - where should this post?

Thanks!

Comment

I would probably say Windows 2000 Pro / XP Pro forum. But just leave it. It has been reported and the MOD for this forum should be able to move it.

Michael
        Michael Armstrong
        www.m80arm.co.uk
        MCITP: EA, MCTS, MCSE 2003, MCSA 2003: Messaging, CCA, VCP 3.5, 4, 5, VCAP5-DCD, VCAP5-DCA, ITIL, MCP, PGP Certified Technician

** Remember to give credit where credit is due and leave reputation points sigpic where appropriate **

Comment

Originally posted by rsenck View Post