train signal thoughts?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• train signal thoughts?

I'm working on getting my 601 and 602 for a+ and i was wondering if anyone has any experience with train signal video training? Looks like they are pretty decent especially the pricepoint! 150 bucks for a video course .. I am also signed up for EDIT BY MOD and got the training materials from there but im having problems studying them because i dont quite understand alot of what im studying. Do you guys think this video course might be the answer? any help would be great.

Thanks, Cole
    Last edited by Ossian; 26th September 2008, 04:36. Reason: Removed URL from a 1st post member.

Re: train signal thoughts?

Considering the link you provided has info that hasn't been updated in 3 YEARS, not to mention NO MICROSOFT INFORMATION on their site, I would avoid it.
    ** Remember to give credit where credit is due and leave reputation points where appropriate **

Comment

I am also signed up for EDIT BY MOD
      Hmmm, sounds a little brain dumpy.

The train signal vids are good I find, so are the cbt nuggets as far as videos go.

I think as far as books go the authority on the A+ subject is the Mike Meyers All in On.

http://www.mcgraw-hill.com.au/html/9780072263114.html

Thats what I used when I did my A+, plus I used cbt nuggets. The test questions on the cd & the free A+ tests questions onliine were enough to get me through the 2 exams.
      Last edited by Ossian; 26th September 2008, 04:36. Reason: Removed URL from Quote.

Comment

Removed name of site as well as link....
        Tom Jones
        MCT, MCSE (2000:Security & 2003), MCSA:Security & Messaging, MCDBA, MCDST, MCITP(EA, EMA, SA, EDA, ES, CS), MCTS, MCP, Sec+
        PhD, MSc, FIAP, MIITT
        IT Trainer / Consultant
        Ossian Ltd
        Scotland

** Remember to give credit where credit is due and leave reputation points where appropriate **

Comment