Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• MCSE XP/2K3 Track

Hello,

maybe members can share with me their advice on this, i have been struggling a lot with the way i am studying, this is possibly due to demotivation, what i have noticed is when returning back to work i attempt to study but am unable to focus due to the heavy day that i experience and unpleasant working environment that i work in.

I decided to just study on weekends and set a goal i.e. saturday i do this chapter, sunday i do this chapter. Of course i would have to use my judgment on how realistic the goals are.

Thanks for your advice.

Best Regards

Salv236
    Beauty is in the eyes of the beholder

Re: MCSE XP/2K3 Track

While I have to say this at the start and say I do not actuly have ANY MS cert, but thats more to do with me not being stuffed to site the test, and not me not studing.

Anyhow...

Can you not study at work? I spend abit of time on this message board when I am at work, and during that time I spend alot of it looking up solutions for peoples problems.... thats basiclly studying (you will need to make a effort to find the "Microsoft" solution for a problem).

If you are unable to do that, if you are in IT, tell your boss that you are going for this exam and ask for some time off/lower work load for a day or two, and study your ass off.

Failing that, find someway fun to do it. I setup a media Centre for my house using Server 2008, and I have a small number of machines VMed for different reason. I really loved setting this up, and it really pushed the limit of "basic IT knowledge". I was lucky and managed to get the software for free from the heroes launch (or was it the wave...), and I have a pile of spare computers at my house, so it was free.

I do not believe that studying on weekends is a good idea, as you will never study for as long or as much as you should/could, as weekends are for doing things.