Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• howto study

Hello,

I am finding studying very hard at the moment, i am currently trying for the MCSE XP/2k3 server path here is how i do it.

1. using MS press i read cross referencing the erratas published by microsoft.

2. If there is a topic during the lesson that is unclear i search on the internet.

3. As i study i take notes, memorise apply using the operating system via vmware.

Has anyone discovered a problem with my strategy, how do others within the forum study.

Any suggests is really appreciated, i have been trying to study the 70-270 exam for well over 1 year. Maybe im not sticking to a criteria.
    Beauty is in the eyes of the beholder

Re: howto study

I'm moving this to the MS cert forum for more focussed response, but as a former teacher, I have to say everyone has their own effective method

Yours seems good -- a combination of learning and experience. The only thing I would add is practice tests as you near the exam
    Tom Jones
    MCT, MCSE (2000:Security & 2003), MCSA:Security & Messaging, MCDBA, MCDST, MCITP(EA, EMA, SA, EDA, ES, CS), MCTS, MCP, Sec+
    PhD, MSc, FIAP, MIITT
    IT Trainer / Consultant
    Ossian Ltd
    Scotland

** Remember to give credit where credit is due and leave reputation points where appropriate **

Comment

maybe i am overdoing it with the memorizing, there have been instances where i am memorizing the properties of the some property tabs.

Im one of these people that doesnt find satisfaction of doing tests before learning the content.

I know of people studying the questions and answers which i dont agree with as this is cheating.

Maybe i need to restructure the way that i do things, i need to review.

Thanks for your assitance

Comment

personally _i find that hands on practical experience, in an everyday operational environment is one of the best ways i can learn.