I want to follow a MCSE traject Windows 2003 server

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I want to follow a MCSE traject Windows 2003 server

Dear Daniel Petri and all other members of this forum.

I want to follow a MSCE traject Windows 2003.

Is it true that you have to had Comptia A and Net+ for it?

If not, can a newbee study it, or do you have to have some background.

In other words can you study it out of the blue, with not much knowledge about networks at all? And if so, are there any guidelines which might come in handy?

Thank you all in advance!!

Yours sincerely,

Maurice

Hi Maurice

As far as i am aware you only need the Microsoft exams to get an MCSE.

As to your next question, I am yet to complete my MSCE but i work in the industry and feel that i would have a better chance of studying and passing the exams than someone new to it. Its only logical that a driving instructor would be more likely to pass an advanced driving test than someone who has just got his 'L' plates!

But Daniel is the expert on these things!
    Server 2000 MCP
    Development: ASP, ASP.Net, PHP, VB, VB.Net, MySQL, MSSQL - Check out my blog http://tonyyeb.blogspot.com

** Remember to give credit where credit is due and leave reputation points sigpic where appropriate **

Comment

Maurice,

I've seen hundreds of students in MCSA/MCSE classes that came with little or no prior networking knowledge. Is this good? No, I rather all my students have a good working knowledge in networking and basic PC maintanance BEFORE they come to my classes.

But can I still teach them? Can they still learn? Yes, of course they can, and what they get out of the classes is largly influenced by their learning skills and the time they put into the courses.